Friday, May 6, 2011

We Have a Winner!

We don't get very many, so we need to celebrate 'em when we do.

Abigail Benzine was one of 15 Dane Co. students -- and the only one from Sun Prairie-- who were announced as recipients of $2,500 National Merit Scholarships.  Abigail is one of only 55 Wisconsin students and one of only 2500 nationwide to receive the honor.

Area winners include:
7 from Madison high schools
1 Madison home-school student
2 from Edgewood High
2 from Middleton-Cross Plains
1 from Stoughton
1 from Verona

For more information click this link